Blog Tour II:

A fellow blogger, Armchair QB, invited me to participate in a blog tour, which calls for me to answer four questions about my writing and to invite three fellow bloggers to do the same next week.  Thank you, Armchair QB, for inviting me to participate. 🙂

Here are the “Blog Tour” questions:

1.  What am I working on at the moment?

I’m actually doing some work to expand my blog audience and solicit feedback from the community. I’m trying improve my writing so that I can get published. So that my Sci-Fi civil rights novel (finally exited the outline stage) can be successful. Or so my Memoirs(on the back burner) can be successful. Or so my children’s fiction (working on #2 needing, an illustrator) can be successful.  The blogosphere has recently also elicited a (serial) flash fiction from me, challenging me to reach for Suspense.

2.  How does my work differ from others of its genre?

My novel in particular is an inversion of a privilege/oppression model. Not that that makes sense without reading it. So let’s say, my creative nonfiction is smart and uplifting. Or let’s say my children’s fiction is written for gifted children and created with vocabulary building in  mind.

3.  Why do I write what I do?

Words come unbidden. The nonfiction is mostly about making a contribution to the independent recovery section of the bookstore.

4.  How does my writing process work?

I almost always start with an outline or concept writing. I usually write anything less than a novel in one sitting.  I usually free write, then save that as one document. Then I copy/paste the entire thing to a new document, to be edited for final draft. That way I never have a problem with forgetting why I was writing it or losing my authentic thoughts. plus any tangents that came up in free writing can be addressed in a separate dedicated document, without worries of straying from my original topic and without concerns about forgetting what tangent I had wanted to pursue.

My volunteers from the audience are:

1. Bipolar Mama

2. Yoga Mom

3. This space is open, if you’d like to see your name here, please comment below. 🙂

So your Blog Tour post would be published on Monday, June 2, answer the questions, list the links of  three bloggers whom you have selected (their posts would be published on Monday, June 9) and include a link to my blog from your Blog Tour.  It seems pretty straightforward.

One thought on “Blog Tour II:

Please Comment Copiously

