Creativity

     Tonight, after reading my “Prologue” and critiquing it for me, my husband and I came inside for dinner. We pray as a family each night before dinner, usually led by him. So, tonight he thanks God for creativity and asks God to lead each of us in the use of our imagination. He included, in the (dinner) prayer, thanks for the imagination that goes into creating dinner. He also gave thanks that creativity allows us to teach and to learn.
      When we begin to eat, he reminds us that humans are the only ones blessed with creativity. Then, he asks us each to think of something that someone imagined that they made come true. He starts with fire, and how someone imagined it could be used to cook.
     The Girl comes up with nuclear bombs (she’s been taking history lessons on WWll). In the course of the conversation we cover Louis Pasteur, ways to play with babies, going to the moon (Apollo 11), stove top popcorn and Pinterest sponge waterbombs.
     I love this man. I love God and gifts like creativity. I love cooking and water fights and rain. I love writing and stories. I love science and popcorn and making dollarstore craft-toys for my kids!

2 thoughts on “Creativity

Please Comment Copiously

